Tuesdays

I know it’s Wednesday, but let’s talk about Tuesday. Every afternoon I have a turkey sandwich, and every Tuesday I stop by my local Target deli to ask my favorite deli person for the same order (she knows me by order!)

love sandwiches, but I’m very particular about turkey: I’ll only eat it shaved. I mean tearing, paper-thin turkey. I mean, I should be able to see between the slices. There’s just something refreshing about layering delicately thin turkey on top of wheat bread and topping it with cheddar cheese, a tomato, and a roasted red bell pepper. It just makes the perfect lunch.

So, here’s to Tuesdays. Even though it’s Wednesday.

 

 

Have any routines of your own? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

